Back to reality…..

Greetings from my favorite chair on a rainy Tuesday here in Maryland.  We just finished dinner and everyone has scattered to do whatever it is that they do.  The house is quiet and I thought I would pop in and do some writing.

I really thought that I was on an upswing from the whole MDSW tiredness but to be honest I’ve been sleeping late in the mornings, like really late, like breakfast at lunch time.  Last night I made myself go to bed by 11:00 and that was good.  I still got up later than I wanted but it was 8:30 and not 10:30.  I had another massage today and I physically feel lots better.  My back, shoulders and neck were pretty jacked up.  I guess dying 800+ skeins in 6 weeks might do that to you.  Plus since the beginning of the year I was busy fulfilling wholesale orders so I really haven’t had much of a break.  I have one more fun obligation in Pennsylvania at the end of June and then it’s some serious R&R for this gal.

Yankee Dyer Yarns will be having a trunk show at Yarnings in Skippack, PA on June 24 and 25.  Gayle, the shop owner and I met at MDSW and we were able to plan something fun for her customers.  We can’t wait to see you there.

Last week I had a short burst of energy and wanted to cast on everything I could and almost did.  I have 2 new shawls in the works and I’m cruising Amy Herzog’s site and contemplating a sweater.  Which makes me feel so guilty because I have a custom fit sweater upstairs, all blocked and put together and it’s only missing ONE button band and the buttons.  Maybe that’s something I could do tonight?  I would love to wear it to knit night tomorrow.  Until I finish that I can’t be looking a more sweater patterns…….said the moth to the flame.

What’s on the needles you ask?  I started Summer Camp by Laura Aylor and then I fell down the rabbit hole with Fairyhill shawl  by Helen Stewart because it has BEADS!  I actually have a bead stash and I partially blame Laura Nelkin for that…LOL!  Pictures next time as it’s almost dusk and I need to go upstairs and get that sweater.  While I’m up there I think a soak in the tub sounds great.  I really do just feel like a slug.

That’s what’s going on here.  What’s going on with you?

Till next time ~ Michele

One response to “Back to reality…..

  1. Sorry you aren’t; feeling well, but it sounds like you know what to do to feel better – early to bed and cast on everything. 🙂 Wish I lived near Skippack, I would definitely come to meet you!

    As for beads – I have a serious bead stash, and yes, Laura Nelkin needs to accept some of the responsibility for that… or should I say, credit? I love knitting with beads since I tried some of her patterns.

    Like

Leave a Reply

