MDSW from a different view …

Yankee Dyer Yarns had the pleasure of being a vendor this year and I won’t leave you in suspense, we will be back next year too!   It’s pretty amazing that I dyed 821 skeins in 6 weeks….sleep is for wimps.

I have been in business for a little over  5 years and all the hard work has paid off.  We were warmly welcomed into the Maryland Sheep and Wool community.  That festival is run like a well oiled machine.  It was very impressive to see it from another point of view.  Those folks are volunteers and they do it because they love it.

I was fortunate that my three best girlfriends could share this experience with me.  We all enjoyed meeting you and although the weather was a bit fussy, it didn’t stop the knitters.   We got to see lots of wonderful knits and had some lovely chats with folks.  I am so fortunate because I love what I do and it is labor intensive at times, but it is so much fun and the festivals are a blast.

Let me share some photos with you of our debut at Maryland Sheep and Wool.

The infamous Sam Barsky selfie!  It was fun to meet him.

Meet Team Yankee Dyer! None of this would have been half as fun without them.

Thank you to all that braved the elements and mud.  I have throughly enjoyed watching my yarn pop up on the “what I got” link on Ravelry.  Keep on knitting and we will see you next at Shenandoah Fiber Festival in September.

Hugs ~ Michele

 

Leave a Reply

