I’m Out …..

Greetings fine Folks,

It’s 1:02 pm EST and I literally just called it a day!!  Yesterday was completely NUTS.  You know the kind of nuts where you leave stuff half done…and that’s a generous term mind you, and you walk into a room and totally forget why you went there in the first place.  So much to do and just one crazy lady attempting to do it all.

The transition from middle school to high school is in full swing and the guidance department called yesterday to say we picked out too many classes for our son???  Really I can see how that happened, the paperwork was super confusing and in case it was “just me”, I let Dad take a look and he looked the same…I felt better immediately.  I resolved that crack in the force over the phone.  But there was a disturbance in the force and it carried over all night and right smack into today.

Let me share how this happened.  Hubby goes to bed well before me.  I linger and knit and watch TV.  I knew I had a fresh clean bed to climb into, that’s always a plus.  I finally get up there and get snuggled in and hubby starts coughing and coughing and I suggest he put some Vicks on his feet with socks.  People it is 2:00 am and he’s telling me that he can’t sleep with socks on.  I am now tired and annoyed.  I suggest evaluating his head and turning on his side.  He replies that he can’t because he gets heartburn.  At this point I’m thinking he’s got to GO…find someplace else to sleep and thank you he went on his own.  That damn alarm clock went off at 5:00 am and I just about tore it off the table and rolled over and went back to sleep.  Next thing I hear is HIM….!!  Do you know it’s 7:15 and Bryce missed the bus and I’m late for work and god as my witness I just wanted to give him a hand gesture followed with some choice words.  Let the crazy begin as I call school and they inform me that Bryce has testing right after homeroom……..SHIT……!  I threw food at the kid and grabbed my coat and off we went.  I prayed that the police wouldn’t be out, they apparently had better things to do than deal with a mom in her pajamas, and crazy morning hair and NO COFFEE in her.

I tried so hard to pull this day together but I’m out.  I just made a banana bread and licked the bowl and now I’m putting in a movie and sending the force a message.  You won, I give up.  Lets try this again tomorrow.

I pray your day is better than this….!

Peace  ~  Michele

 

One response to “I’m Out …..

  1. That sounds like a day that I never want to revisit! At least I don’t have kids at home anymore to get off to school or work, that’s on them now. Hopefully your following days are better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

