Dear America….

Dear America,

My heart broke on November 8th.

To say that I am sad would be such an understatement as to how I actually feel.  I feel so many things, some at the same time.  Anger is pretty up there.  Disappointment is up there too.  I’m not even sure that this blog post will make any sense.  I have been shaken to my core and I’m terrified for all of us.  I have been very active on Twitter and appalled by what  I have found.  I’ve fought back but I have found that I can’t find peace this way and I’m not sure it’s good for my mental health.

I pray that we don’t take steps backwards.  I pray that we don’t start a war.  I pray that “he who shall not be named” surrounds himself with people who will keep him grounded, but that’s looking even more horrifying as I type this.  Basically folks, I’m praying.

I’m going to support programs I believe in and pray.  I wish you all peace in whatever soothes you.  I forecast that antidepressant sales go through the roof.  The only ones making out will be the pharmaceutical companies.

Love Trumps Hate

Always be Kind

Peace….

 

One response to “Dear America….

  1. Michele I wish with all my being that I could be there to hug and reassure you that although it may not seem possible at this time, love and peace will
    prevail. I personally pray and feel that such will be our future – believe.

    Like

Leave a Reply

