Salt Life…

Greetings from Cape Cod!  Oh how I miss this place.  The summer traffic, not so much.  I am having a chill out day and thought a quick blog post might be fun.

Last weekend my family and I went to Lauray Caverns in Virginia and honestly it was magnificent.  If you are in that neck of the woods I highly recommend it.

DSCN7328

This is a totally mind-blowing picture.  There is a natural spring on the bottom which acts as a reflecting pool for the ceilings.  Who needs photoshop when mother nature does this for you.

DSCN7391

This was really fascinating too.  Here you were allowed to throw in money and make a which.  They have raised more that a million dollars that they have donated.

In knitting news, my sweater is in the process of being sewn up and I left it home.  Too bulky to schlep around.  I am working on my Olympic knitting, one is a wrap, Nash by Alicia Plummer and the other is a shawl with beads by Romi Hill called Latticework.  I won’t finish either before the end of the summer games.

Are you knitting along with the games?  I’ve enjoyed the girls gymnastics and all the swimming and was lucky to catch some equestrian events this am.

I hope you are staying cool as the humidity has been brutal.

Knitting picture progress next blog post.

Until then, be well!

Michele

2 responses to “Salt Life…

  1. Love your yarn and you too.

    Like

  2. Awesome photos along with an enjoyable read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

