Enter the blizzard…

Hey there! We’ve got lots of snow and whipping winds and P O W E R!  I hope I didn’t just jinx us. But we are warm and safe and tucked into the house while mother nature unleashes her fury outside.

Did I tell you that I had decided that 2016 was going to my year of zen?  I mean January isn’t even over yet and I honestly feel like it should be.  I’ve been sick pretty much since the 4th or so and had a family emergency which required me to fly home and take care of a very loved one.  You know what you do, you rise up to occasion and you handle things.  All the emotions hit me at the airport on the way back.  I was the one sitting there with tears streaming down my face at the gate fighting back the urge to grab a cab and go back to where I was needed.  Healing is what needs to take place and I had really done all that I could, except I really wanted to stay.  I’m sure you know that tug on your heart.

I’m still not feeling great and got some meds from the doctor and hopefully all will be better soon.  Just a heads up, flying with a cold really makes things worse.

In knitting news, I want to knit lots of things.  While sick, Ravelry is a lovely way to distract yourself of how you are feeling by replacing the icky feelings with feelings of what I’m gonna knit when I feel better!!  Of course when sick, you think that you have somehow become a knitting ninja and all things are possible.  I know you know that feeling!

My mom had asked me to knit Sagebrush by Romi Hill after she had seen and tried on mine and I had kinda said sure and then forgot about it until she called me to the carpet on it and gave me a deadline.  I am proud to say that I practiced monogamous knitting and came in well under my deadline.  It needs to be blocked and a joined and then mailed.  She is gifting it to a special doctor and the color way she chose was Teal Me On in Yankee Sole II.  In case you didn’t know, teal is the color for Ovarian Cancer Awareness.

I hope that all is well with you and that if you are affected by the blizzard, you are safe and warm.

I’ll have photo’s of the finished project on the next blog.

Be happy….

Michele

2 responses to “Enter the blizzard…

  1. Poor you! Poor Mom! Hopefully the yuck part of 2016 is all over for you and you can Zen out.

    Like

  2. As always, I good read by my darling daughter!

    Like

Leave a Reply

