In a nutshell……


I’ve been absent for quite a bit.  My apologies.  This summer was chuck full of things to do.  We also entered the world of orthodontia.  Most of July was spent going back and forth adjusting, replacing and dealing with issues of that sort.  I had braces myself, so I totally knew how he was going to feel.  Day 1, I found his head on my lap and I ate it up.  Soft food and Tylenol seemed to make things better.

I was mostly in mom mode all summer and that is job #1, so I decided to try my hand at designing a knitted accessory.  I felt like I was being productive in a new and exciting way.  I just finished the sample and am more than pleased.

My family and I went on our vacation in early August to the Outer Banks of NC and it was so picture perfect.  I got a healthy dose of salt air and mixed in some business while I was there.  It was a good experience but I won’t do that again as it felt like much less of a vacation for me. I did however parasail with my son and achieved “cool parent” status for a few days.  It was really awesome and I totally felt bad ass.  I’ve come down from that cloud…..LOL!

image

The dye pots are rolling and I am always happy when the creative juices are flowing.  I am participating in the Riverview Winefest at Sotterley Plantation on October 3rd and 4th beginning at Noon each day.  If you are local and read my blog come out for some great wine, food and YARN!

image

In knitting news, I finally sank my teeth into this WIP and finished the knit on edge.  Not sure why I didn’t finish it immediately, but as soon as I blocked it, I saw the magic that is blocking transform this lace shawl.  Pattern is Liz Christy by Kirsten Kapur.  Yarn is Yankee BFL

image

I had a whirlwind trip home to RI last weekend to celebrate my parents 5oth wedding anniversary.  I had a lovely time and I hope they did as well.  Before I left I enjoyed some clamcakes and chowder with my parents and a prefect view on a perfect fall day in NE.

image image

I will leave you with this yummy image as I head off to label yarn.

Be happy,

Michele

Leave a Reply

