Homespun Yarn Party 2015

Sunday, March 22 was an amazing day!!  Yes, I am VERY behind on the blog but if you knew how the month of March for me you would understand.  I’ll give a full account in another post.

I was invited to participate in the Homespun Yarn Party in Savage, MD and I was thrilled.  This would be my first exclusive fiber event and I was thrilled and scared to death at the same time.  Due to events beyond my control, there wasn’t lots of prep time.  I’m talking 2 weeks and one was spent with bronchitis, but I busted my butt and there were some late nights and basically I did what I had to do to get stuff ready.

DSCN2865

DSCN2872DSCN2867

It was a complete blast. Thanks to my family for being my helpers for the day.  It was a team effort for sure.  These are all “before” shots because once the door opened, it was crazy and I left lighter that when I arrived.

Have a wonderful day! I promise to see you more often.

Be happy,

Michele

 

 

2 responses to “Homespun Yarn Party 2015

  1. very,very impressive – congrats!

    Like

  2. good job – booth looks fabulous!

    Like

Leave a Reply

