What I love….

Greetings from a snow covered house with a really happy kid in it.  Actually, he’s outside enjoying day two free from school.  It was a lovely snow, light and fluffy and easy to clean up.

I just finished knitting a lovely cowl by Anne Hanson called Sculling Cowl and I did it in a week.  That’s record time for me.  As I sit and type it has had a bath and is upstairs in my guest room blocking.  I hope to wear it to knit night tonight.  I used our newest yarn, Yankee Posh, and boy was it just a pleasure.  Yankee Posh is a lovely 70% Merino, 20% Cashmere and 10% Nylon base that is just so yummy.  Once you feel it, you just have to have it.  You know, yarn crack!!

So with that project coming to a quick end, I needed something else to knit pronto.  I have become a pretty monogamous knitter of late, so I don’t have anything else on the needles.  I have things planned, but they are big things like another sweater in fingering weight yarn and a shawl in lace and I really want something easy and mindless….enter the K I T.  

IMG_1218

I love having a couple of kits on hand for exactly this type of situation.  I have a confession, I have four (4), so I have options!!  A knitter always needs options.  I am also in a major cowl phase and I am about to scratch an itch that I’ve been ignoring….Chevrons!  They are back in a big way and my little cashmere cowl is going to be chevrons.  What a happy accessory it will be!!

I also got some dying in and updated our shop.  Take a look….

I hope you have a wonderful day.  Tonight is knit night so you know I am happy!

See you soon,

Michele

One response to “What I love….

  1. I always find your blog a pleasure to read!

    Like

Leave a Reply

