Grey, grey and more grey…..

I don’t know about you guys but the grey days are killing me.  I really noticed that December and January have been very bleak to say the least.  On the rare sunny days I find myself literally “soaking it up” as much as possible.  Spring will be here soon, right?

The weather gave New England a wild blizzard named Juno.  I guess the weather folks decided to name ALL storms from now on.  As if they need anything else to fuel their excitement over anything weather related.  I digress…on to knitting.

I went on a knitting retreat 2 weekends ago and had a wonderfully relaxing time. Great company, good food, knitting and chick flicks equals lots of fun.

I finished my sweater and actually wore it.

IMG_1113

It is so comfortable and the fit is just perfect.  This is when you are happy that you did a swatch and blocked that swatch.   The pattern is Window to my Soul by  Joji Locatelli.  The yarn is Yankee Stride in the Under the Sea color.  This is the second garment that I have made by her and I really like the way she designs.

I also made this for this upcoming weekend because it grabbed my attention while on vacation this past summer.  I am so fortunate that I will be taking a class with Stephen West and StevenBe at Fibre Space on Saturday.  It will be tons of fun.  Here is Vertices Unite by Stephen West.

IMG_1119

 

As a dyer, you know that color fascinates me.  I used the exact same pink in the lower section to the right.  It is actually a pink and grey stripe and then to the left the same pink is paired with navy.  See how different it looks.  I love it!!  All the yarn is hand dyed by me in Yankee Sole II.  It is a great stash buster and the color possibilities are endless.  It has a lovely i-cord bind off that really gives it a proper finish.  I will be wearing this on Saturday when I meet Mr. West!!  Oh yeah, there will be pictures!!!

I hope that your week is going well.  If you are in New England, I know what you are doing…shovel, shovel, shovel!!

I’ll see you soon!

Hugs,

Michele

 

 

 

2 responses to “Grey, grey and more grey…..

  1. Love that sweater! Not so much the snow. they will run out of names for storms at this rate, another one due Monday, they say – 6-10 inches more. Where will we put it all?

    Like

Leave a Reply

