A little warmer here…..

Happy TGIF to you all.  I ventured out today because it was sunny and a tad warmer and we needed food and I realized that I was in dire need of buttons.  The temperature actually reached 40 degrees in the sunshine and it felt so good.  As I was driving I was peeling off some of my layers and letting the sun warm me.

While I am writing this my 11 year old son just popped in to ask me to please move my car or he could do it.  Kids…

I am having just an all around great day.  My friend texted me because her daughter is expecting and today they were going to find out the gender.  I happened to be in JoAnne’s getting buttons at the time of the text, so there might be security footage of me doing a happy dance. I’m sure the staff has seen worse.  I am so happy for my friend!!!  Becoming a grandparent has tons of perks and none of the pain.

IMG_1083

I’m off to rip out some knitting and then do some housework. The glamorous life continues.  Stay tuned!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Michele

Leave a Reply

