Beyond Brrrr..!

Greetings to you all!  I hope you are warm and cozy.  It is rather brutal out there and I’m not even in the part of the country where it is just plain awful.  I will tell you that last nights drive home from knit night was a two hand on the wheel and heated seats kind of ride.  It was so windy and wild that it actually disturbed my sleep.

Yesterday and today have been a bit of a blur.  I have been trying to reorganize my dying stuff (the boys moved everything around “trying to help”, need I say more about that), and actually dye some yarn and take photos and keep the family stuff going.

I have a finished object to show you. The pattern is just a 2×1 ribbed sock but they are in my Crazy Monkey Love color way.  I love them!!  If you want a pair you can find the yarn in my Etsy shop.

IMG_1055-0

 

My sweater is almost ready to be blocked.  I only have ends to weave in and in for a soak it goes.  I expect to wear it next weekend on our annual knitting retreat to Williamsburg, VA.  I hope the weather is a bit less miserable.  I don’t mind cold but ass freezing, not so much!

I have also been knitting a rather interesting knit by Stephen West.  If you don’t know who he is, just click the link.  I am attending one of his classes at the end of the month and I expect that it will be a BLAST!!

I’ll give you a sneak peek at what I am knitting next time.

Enjoy the rest of your day and stay warm.

Best, Michele

Here’s a close up of the socks!

2015/01/img_1058.jpg

2 responses to “Beyond Brrrr..!

  1. love those socks!
    Yes, last night was wild and windy, and what fun to wake up to ten below. I am wearing hand knit wool socks… and a sweater… and a shawl… and freezing!

    Knitting retreat in Williamsburg? Sounds like wonderful fun! I hope you will post more about it when it happens.

    Like

  2. I love your happy socks!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

