Rhinebeck 2014

What a perfect place for a Fall wool festival!!  Rhinebeck, New York did not disappoint.  The color was as spectacular on the ground as on the trees.  It was wonderful to see children playing in natures beauty.  I even caught a little guy in a beautiful Baby Surprise Jacket.

IMG_0729

It was a  r e a l l y  long day, but worth it in so many ways.  I saw tons of glorious sweaters, shawls, scarfs and hats.  Everywhere I looked I was just in awe of all the beautiful knits.

IMG_0723

I took this picture while in line for the Cider Donuts, which were well worth the wait!

I have to laugh because I said to a few folks like Laura Nelkin, I’ll see you there, when frankly it’s hard enough to stay with the people you came with never mind actually finding someone.  But I did literally run into someone and my day, week, year, was made….

Me and The Yarn Harlot

Me and The Yarn Harlot

The look on my face pretty much said it all.  There was a moment captured with any ugly cry on my part.  I am such a goof.  But seriously, what were the odds?

I got to see some lovely alpacas and even a nun with a goat. Yes, you read that right. A nun with a goat.  Too surprised to get a picture of that.

Alpaca

Alpaca

I had a wonderful time and have great memories and photos and hope to go back next year, but for the whole weekend.

Here is a group shot of the group of knitters and friends I went with.

IMG_0736

Thank you Rhinebeck for the wonderful day!  I sure hope we meet again next year!

Happy knitting people!!

Michele

One response to “Rhinebeck 2014

  1. So happy for you that you were able to follow your bliss!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

