Promotion Day….

Hello Friends,

Whew, what a crazy couple of weeks!  Busy, busy, busy!!  Lots of end of school year events which concluded yesterday with a Promotion ceremony for the 5th graders.  It was a sweet ceremony and of course I shed a few tears.  Part of me wants to hold him close and part of me wants to send him forward.  I’ll have the summer with him and we will have plenty of time together between camps.

IMG_0156

Here he is with his teachers.  They had a lovely ceremony which concluded with all students singing the song Happy.

I made these two lovely ladies the sweetest lavender sachets with leftover sock yarn.  They were lots of fun to make and due to the late hour at which it all came together, there are no pictures.  I used the pattern in the book, One Skein by Leigh Radford.   A great little book with lots of interesting projects.

I hope that all is well with you!

Michele

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

