Sweet, Sweet Mystery…

DSC_0047

It was a joy to knit.  I love Romi’s attention to detail!  Her charts are sheer perfection!

I made this with Yankee Dyer Yarns, Yankee Sole II in Chap My Khaki’s and Chai   Latte and I dyed them myself.

DSC_0050

Do you see the Owls peeking out at you! What a fabulous addition to the design.  And then the bind off.

DSC_0051

Pretty Picots add the perfect balance for this shawl.  I loved knitting in as well as blocking it because nothing beats the magic of blocking!

If you haven’t experienced a Romi design, please do treat yourself.  It’s such a great journey!

If you like these colors and are thinking you might like to make one, please visit my shop, The Yankee Dyer, and I will hook you up!

I am wearing this Object of Affection to a wedding at the end of June. Perfect for a late day, outdoor wedding.

In other news, we are up to our neck in basil.  I see lots of pesto in my future.

DSC_0054

Did you know that you can make the pesto and freeze it in ice cube trays and use it all winter. I throw it in homemade spaghetti sauce, meatloaf and toss with veggies.

Have a wonderful and happy weekend!  See you next week!

Best,

Michele

One response to “Sweet, Sweet Mystery…

  1. Exquisite piece of work; wear it in good health! The basil looks great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

