The Unexpected….

I can’t believe that we are at the end of February.  Man that was a really cold month just about everywhere.  Lots and lots of opportunities to wear our woolies!!  Our heating bill came yesterday and I thought my hubby was going to have a heart attack.  I am sure that there is a lot of that going around.

I am sorry that it has been so long in between post, but my right hand is acting up again so I have been trying to not use it….still hurts.

I have some unexpected things to share today.  Last Friday at knitting group I learned stranded knitting and I shouldn’t say that this was unexpected, but man am I hooked!!  The pattern I started is Peerie Flooers by the amazing Kate Davies.  I also have the matching mitten kit.  I actually bought the mitten kit last year on out knitting retreat and bought the hat pattern this year and the matching yarn.  The hand is seriously holding me back from just zooming right through this lovely hat.  I guess I will just enjoy it longer.  Here is my progress.  Now keep in mind that my hubby was gone last Thursday thru Sunday and I was a single parent with school functions to attend.

The second unexpected is going to be big.  I had my hubby drive my truck because it was feeling funny and it looks like we are going to need to replace it and I am pretty broken up about it.  I love my truck and I can’t replace it, well I could if money wasn’t an issue, but it is.   We have sat down and narrowed my choices to 3 vehicles.  I kept testing the waters with hubby on the next size up and the look I got wasn’t good.  I decided not to push it.  It is only a car and I don’t need a big SUV, but I like being up high.  So, think of me on Saturday when I am test driving these cars and making my hubby nuts.

Did I mention that it’s snowing again today?

Go forth and make something pretty!

PS:  I moved some yarns into the SALE section on Etsy, so check it out here

Michele

One response to “The Unexpected….

  1. Yeah stranded knitting!!!! whoot whoot! u go girl!
    sorry your hand is bothering you…try to not overdo it

    Like

Leave a Reply

