I’m off……ALONE….

I hope that you are all still filled with the spirit of the season.  We had a lovely Christmas and I got over the “not having any company, feeling because I got to stay in my pajamas.   You know me and my pajamas, it’s just a match made in heaven.

I may have mentioned that my parents went to Iceland this Fall, and I told my mom to check out the yarn in the grocery store.  Not that I have been there, but others have seen this great phenomenon and I wanted mom and dad to see it.  Well, they surprised me with 4 beautiful skeins of Lopi yarn and a beautiful book of Icelandic Knitting including the history and some drop dead patterns.  Also under the tree was a knitters footrest that is really great for my knees and back and another great book, The Yarn Whisperer by Clara Parkes.  I perused Chapter 1 and already laughed out loud several times.  I’ll save that for when I get back.

Back you ask?  Yes, I am going ALONE to visit my parents.  I will be ALONE  at the airport.  I won’t have the restroom argument with the boy.  I will be ALONE on the plane, well, not really, but you get my drift.  If you are a parent who hasn’t been ALONE  in a long time, this is a precious gift.

What I have to look forward to is quality time with my parents, brothers and their families, my beautiful nieces and all to grown up nephew, he’s 13….I try to be cool, I really do.  I will get some quality time with my Aunt and Uncle and a few friends.  I will also be getting a massage.  Since I am leaving with some sort of kink in my neck, this will be most enjoyed.  There will be more food and no child asking me if I am asleep.  I am packing all sorts of wooly items because it’s going to be cold.  My new hat is coming with me as is my Romi Shawl that I did this summer.  It will be perfect for New Year’s Eve.

I am off to get things organized with the boys I am leaving at home.

I’m taking the laptop with me, so we will be in touch.

Have a happy day,

Michele

2 responses to “I’m off……ALONE….

  1. Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy!

    Like

  2. Have a wonderful, relaxing visit! Enjoy every moment with your family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

