Image

Secret Dye Project Reveal….

Happy day after Christmas!!  This is an unexpected post, but I couldn’t be happier to fire up the computer and share this with you all.

I told some of you that I was working on a TOP SECRET dying project for a major designer, but that’s ALL I could say.  Well, the project was for Laura Nelkin and you can see her blog about the project here.

Here are just a few of the details of why I was so busy.  I dyed more that 16,500 yards of yarn and handled that amount many times over.  Then I had to skein them into mini skeins of approx. 40 yds. each. It was a huge honor to be asked and I was thankful that I had the equipment to do it.  This is what the box looked like just before shipment to Laura….

IMG_1984It was lots of fun and I totally fell in love with these little guys and can’t wait to see what Laura has planned for them.

The year 2013 was a great one for The Yankee Dyer and I am looking forward to a wonderful 2014!

Cheers,

Michele

2 responses to “Secret Dye Project Reveal….

  1. So very, very cool Michelle! I can’t wait to see what the final project will be for your yarn!

    Like

  2. Wow congratulations! I can’t wait to hear what she is using these for!

    Like

Leave a Reply

