Happy Thanksgiving!!

Greetings from Massachusetts and my new laptop!!  I am doing the happy dance, you just can’t see me!!

We traveled in that horrible storm and made it here safe and sound but with a few more gray hairs.  Connecticut is the absolute worst state for traffic.  We crashed at a hotel in New London on Tuesday night after complete frustration with the sea of red brake lights and got some much needed rest.

Today we gathered with my husband’s side of the family and had lots of great food and wonderful company.  All the kids are bigger and cuter, as if that’s possible, but they are.

Tomorrow we have a couple of errands to do in the morning and then we head to Cape Cod to see my family.  Been missing my mom like crazy and I can’t wait to see my brother’s chickens and eat an omelet with fresh eggs.  We don’t have much time on the Cape, just about a day before we turn the car around and head south.  I like to get home so we can get some rest before the work/school week begins.

So you can expect more blog post on a more regular basis.  I have missed sharing what’s going on here, especially with the dye pots .

I hope this post finds you happy and healthy and most likely full of turkey!

Gobble Gobble….until next time,

Michele

One response to “Happy Thanksgiving!!

Leave a Reply

