The Big Wow!

Greetings to you all!  I hope you all are well.

I have had the most wonderful week with my son. We have been keeping busy with various errands and what not.  Even found him in bed with me this morning, second time this week.  As a mom, it’s the little things.

On to the exciting news and boy, oh boy, is it exciting!!  Yarn has been sent to my friend, and I can call her my friend, Romi Hill and she was all excited about the yarn and tweeting about it last night and said that it will be seen in her 7 Small Shawls; Year 4: Friends.  I was really and honestly surprised and overjoyed with the news.  Just because you give a designer yarn doesn’t mean that they will use it.

0001779292_small_best_fit

If you hurry and head to Romi’s Blog, @Romi’s Studio, she is having a wonderful give away including this collection of Shawls to come!  On Ravelry, you get all 7 patterns for $16, that is such a bargain for such beautiful designs!

On a more yarny note, I am looking into expanding my yarn line into the worsted, sport and lace weights and some indulgent fiber combinations.  More about this later, for now I shall bask in the glow that Ms. Romi loves her yarn and I couldn’t be happier!

Have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you on the flipside!

Michele

4 responses to “The Big Wow!

  1. How exciting for you!

    Like

  2. congrats to you & to her for appreciating your beautiful work

    Like

  3. Hi Michele, Had to leave a comment on this latest news. Now, I don’t always understand all your “knit speak”, but I do understand this news and it is so very exciting. I am so happy for you and so proud of you. Your business has taken off and you are doing an amazing job. You know we wish you continued success. Can’t wait to see YOUR name in print. Love and hugs.

    Like

  4. so so exciting!!! I will totally knit your “design”! can’t wait

    Like

Leave a Reply

