Planning and Playing……

I hope you had a wonderful weekend.  I have been sidelined from knitting  for the past week but hope to dive in later this week.  In the meantime, I felt like I could do some custom dying today from the “props”.

Before my derailment, I was working on Sagebrush Infinity Scarf by Rosemary (Romi) Hill.  Photo courtesy of @Romi and used with permission.  The pattern is lovely and the chart is easily memorized.

Sagebrush

After knitting 3 chart repeats I realized that it was going to be really wide and wider still after blocking.  I quickly jumped onto Ravelry to see if anyone else made any mods to the amount of cast-on stitches and there was.  I am also thinking that this would make some lovely gifts.  I also thought that I might add some beads, not a lot, just a few for accent.  Also thinking about a yarn change.  I have a new base in, it’s a beautiful 50% Merino, 50% Silk non-superwash and I will be custom dying it tomorrow for a special somebody.  I think I need a trip to the bead store.  I can’t think about beads without thinking about the lovely Laura Nelkin. 

I had the pleasure of meeting Laura last year at Fibre Space where she taught several classes.  She has lots of different patterns, some you can even make in an evening, talk about instant gratification!

We had some great storms the other night and the sky was so beautiful that I snapped a couple of pictures.  This was the West shot.

IMG_1727

This is the East shot.

IMG_1729

I hope you have a wonderful day!

Michele

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

