The Mall…

Today was the last day of school and my little man will be a 5th grader in August.  We came through this year well and intact.  I still feel that an adult beverage is well deserved by both Kyle and I this evening.

I ran to the mall this morning to have my glasses adjusted and to get a Father’s Day gift for the hubby.  While there I scored some cute tops for myself.  As I was checking out, the sales girl asked if I was interested in a bathing suit??  Alarm bells went off in my head and I was thinking….Oh hell to the no….but what I said was, thank you, but when I woke up this morning that never crossed my mind.  She proceeds to tell me that they are 40% off (Lands End).  We are now in a sort of limbo state.  We are going to the Outer Banks for vacation in a couple of weeks and I probably should have a suit and a COVER UP.  So, I say, show me what you have that blends me into the background.  She leads me to the, wait for it, MIRACLE SUIT.  I start laughing and she looks puzzled.  I told her of my adventure in the intimate apparel department with something else called the Miracle undergarment and not only did I get stuck in it, but there was no flipping miracle!!!  We were both laughing.  I told her I would be back after I got myself mentally ready for that and when she could be on “stand-by” for an emergency extraction of the bathing suit.  I saw a few women circling, but nobody was biting.  I found it all pretty funny.

In knitting news, I am back working on the Romi MKAL and all is well for now.

Knit night had to be cancelled last night due to crappy weather and I miss seeing everyone so much.  It really is my favorite day of the week!

Have a wonderful weekend and I hope your weather is glorious!

Michele

3 responses to “The Mall…

  1. You are too funny! I can totally relate, however!

    Like

  2. Very funny – my attitude exactly about bathing suits.

    Like

  3. I wish I could have been there laughing with you. I would have helped with any emergency extraction procedures for sure! 🙂 Have fun on your beach vacation, miracle suit or not.

    Like

Leave a Reply

