Knitters Guilt….

It’s a lovely day here in the South East.  We had some terrible storms last night including tornado warnings that always leave me feeling very unsettled and apparently north of us there was some damage.  I hope that no one was hurt.

Yesterday I spent the day relaxing and soaking in the last few days of peace and quiet before school ends for the year.  I really can’t believe that my baby will be heading into 5th grade.  Time sure does fly when you are tired.

Anyway, I was going through my mountain (slight exaggeration) of patterns and had some yarn in my lap and I was kinda ready to start another project and then I looked around me and saw an uncomfortable amount of project bags.  I started to look through a couple, I didn’t want to overwhelm myself, and I found my Citron that is almost done.  I decided then and there that I was going to start finishing things up before I cast on something new.  I also realized by the note in my project bag that I had taken this off the correct needles and I needed to find my size US #6.  I did find them in my Linen Stitch scarf, another UFO, and proceed to reclaim my #6 needles.  I love my linen stitch scarf, but it really messes with my hand.  So, I am in finish mode.  First the Citron and then back to my nemesis, the Romi MKAL, and then I have a SSS (single sock syndrome) that needs to be addressed which I think will be good car knitting when we head south for vacation in a few weeks!!

So that is what I am up to.  What about you? What are you working on?

Also, remember this is World Wide Knit in Public Week, take your needles out and show the world what you can do with sticks and string!!

Happy knitting,

Michele

Leave a Reply

