The Experience….

What a fun weekend!  Despite the rain, I was keeping it all positive.

I now have my first festival under my belt and it feels so good to have accomplished it.  I have a new found respect for all of your vendors at the BIG festivals like Rhinebeck and MD Sheep and Wool.  It’s a crazy ride.  Going to Sheep and Wool as “regular people” you just see it as a really fun day looking  buying lots of neat stuff.  Knowing now what goes into it all, God Bless you for all you do.  You really have to love what you do to do what you do!!

It was great meeting lots of wonderful people, especially all the ones that wanted to buy my finished shawls.  I had to break it to them gently that I was still attached to them.  I would like to personally thank my family for supporting me yesterday and everyday.  My son wanted to know if I was rich yet??  I told him that was not my goal and that I dye yarn because it makes me happy. He replied, could you just get rich enough to buy me a pool!  Kids…

Here is the picture of my booth…

IMG_1550

Needless to say, we all slept well on Saturday night!

I am off to play catch up on household stuff!

Have a great day!

Michele

2 responses to “The Experience….

  1. Congrats to you & your family too!! Great job. . .

    Like

  2. It was such fun – your peeps all had a great time knitting and buying your yarn! Your booth was great and you had the PRIME location!

    Like

Leave a Reply

