Double Digets…..

Today is the birthday of our little man.  It is hard to believe that 10 years has gone by.  They have gone by as fast as you are Bryce.  Even in utero I told your Daddy to invest in some good sneakers because you never stopped flipping and flopping and I just knew this was how you were going to roll and you didn’t disappoint.

You have had us laughing and sometimes crying these last 10 years.  I have a word for your perception of the world, Bryce-ism’s.  Like when you told Nana that you loved her with all your heart beeps!  You have a great sense of humor, you get that from me, and if I’m not crying, I am laughing. Like when I TRIED to have the Stranger Danger talk with you and you played out so many alternate scenarios you left me totally confused. I totally dread any other serious talks with you until I’ve sought advice of professionals.  At the beginning of the school year when you 1/2 shaved off your eyebrows just before we went to meet your 4th grade teacher and you tried to fix it with a No. 2 pencil.  I love that you still sleep with your blankie and sometimes wear it as a shawl and that you are the only kid in 4th grade that knows what a shawlette is!  I love your enthusiasm and creativity.  I love that you still believe in Santa. I love that beautiful head of red hair and freckles even though you tried scrubbing them off.

I wish I had 1/4 of your energy.

IMG_1364

Happy 10th Birthday Bryce!  I love you with all my heart beeps!  I also love you more!

Mom

 

5 responses to “Double Digets…..

  1. awwwwww! so sweet!!! Happy Birthday Bryce!

    Like

  2. Happy Birthday Bryce! Wow – double digits – that’s another beginning!

    Like

  3. Happy birthday to Bryce. I know he is the joy in your heart.

    Like

  4. Happy 10th Birthday to Bryce! I KNOW you and you hubby will enjoy another decade of Bryce-ism’s.

    Like

  5. Double Digits made my heart beep with much love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

