This works….

I have really, really been enjoying my new equipment!!  It makes my dyeing life so much easier!!  I am also enjoying this latest dye session and my boxes of wool arrived just in time as my supply was dangerously low and I was starting to SHAKE.

I have been thinking about my cousin today.  She had to have surgery to remove her thyroid because some cancer cells decided to land there.  I know in my heart that she will be fine.

Wrestling with my son about getting the school work done even though it stays light out longer and so forth and so on.  He is still in some sort of crazy growth spurt.  I just get the kitchen clean from one meal, he’s behind me asking for more food!  I don’t mean snacks, he wants another dinner!  I was thrilled at first, but it is getting wearisome and I am always at the grocery store.

On the needles is a happy knit!  I am knitting Windward by Heidi Kirrmaier and the pattern can be found here.  I am using one of my favorite colorways, Stormy in the Yankee Dyer Puritan base.  I wanted to pin it out to show you, but I just couldn’t do it today.  I am more than half done and am weighing the yarn.  You know the feeling that I am talking about…..the pure terror of it all….will I have enough yarn???  I might squeak by on this one.  If not, I will deal with it accordingly, it really won’t be the end of the world if I am a tad short.

On another note, my friends Paula and Sandy have been having a great time knitting with my yarn. Here are some pictures I took of Paula’s Guernsey Triangle and the pattern can be found here.  She used the much loved Yankee Tweed.

IMG_1482

IMG_1485

Look at that stitch definition! This is the Cayenne colorway.  Just looking at it makes me happy.

Have a great day!

Michele

Leave a Reply

