My Mom…

Happy Mother’s Day to you all!

This blog post is dedicated to my mom, who lives with my dad on Cape Cod, MA.  I am the oldest of three children and I am the only girl.  My mom is one of the best people I know and my best friend.  She has always and continues to put others before herself, no matter what.

I think that as you become a parent, your perspective of what they have sacrificed for you becomes clearer.  You have a deeper and more profound respect of what being a mom is.  It is the single most important and difficult job you will ever have.  It is also a job you have for your entire life.  It can be the most rewarding at times and it can bring you to your knees.  I wouldn’t have known all of this had I not become a mother.

mothersday

I wish you all a Happy Mother’s Day!  See you on the flip side!!

Michele

One response to “My Mom…

  1. A beautiful tribute on Mother’s Day – thank you from the bottom of my heart!

    Like

Leave a Reply

