MIA….

I didn’t mean to be missing in action I promise. I even see some drafts of blog post started and yes, not finished.  It has just been that kind of week. There were appointments and schlepping the child here and there, dyeing and work, you know, life!

It is now Friday night and I will get this blog post done before I hit the sheets.  And I will be doing that early tonight because tomorrow is the Maryland Sheep and Wool festival and of course I am getting up at zero dark thirty and we are leaving at 6:00 am.  I have no list this year.  I figure if some cashmere ends up in my hands then it was ment to be.  I need a few dyeing things and maybe a couple of dyes, but, yeah, no real wish list.  Not to worry, when I get there and smell all that fibery goodness, things will start to happen, as they always do!  The weather is looking fabulous and I will be wearing my Warwick shawl.  I am actually super excited about wearing a knitting something and admiring everyone elses.

I took a break from all the mystery for my own mental well being and am knitting this pattern Windward.  It is just what the doctor ordered.  It has stuff going on but it is easy and relaxing.  More on this later…

I am off to bed as I need to rise and shine at 4:30 and that will be here before you know it.

Hope you have a great weekend and I promise LOTS of pictures from Sheep and Wool!

Happy Knitting,

Michele

Leave a Reply

