Time Out….

Today brought a perfect spring day!  It is nice to see everyone out and about, tending to the yards and watching the flowering trees bloom and hosing off our cars from all the pollen.

I finished assembling my twin vertical swift today and it is so awesome!!  I can’t wait to get this thing rocking and rolling.  Next in the assembly line of equipment is the electric triple skein winder.  The two new loves of my life!!

My knitting mojo is off.  I have decided to put my Mystery KAL in a timeout.  I have been ripping back the same section for the past two weeks and I think we need a break from each other.  I could of course, work on some wip’s, but casting on something new is a whole other thrill.  I am going to spend some time with my pattern collection and see what jumps out at me.  I pulled some of my yarn out just to get the creative juices flowing.

yarns

What do you think?  What color?  What should I make?  Keep in mind, I can’t go lower than a US #5 needle.

Surprise me with your suggestions!

Happy Knitting,

Michele

3 responses to “Time Out….

  1. Life on Sundays with the purple or lilac and pink – size 6 needles – Veera Valimaki – perfect for you!

    Like

  2. Or check out another one of Vera’s called ‘Play’. It is a pretty new pattern. Not sure about the needle size but I image a 5 or 6 too. I like it too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

