What a week….

It’s hard to believe that it’s only Friday.  My husband and I commented that this has been such a long week.  Although you try to go about your business, Boston is forefront in our hearts and minds.

I had to disconnect myself several times for my own sanity.  I checked in via Twitter and Facebook.  I happened to be watching TV when the police decided that the residents of Watertown could leave their homes and not 15 minutes later, gunshots could be heard in the background and my heart sank and the tears started.

Thank heavens for the gentleman in Watertown who thought to check his backyard, you sir, are a hero!

I will sleep better for you Boston and I know that you will sleep even better.

Let the healing begin….

boston

 

Leave a Reply

