Mystery, Mystery….times Two…

See what happens when left to my own devices, I am now committed to, count them, 2 Mystery KAL’s.

The lastest, as of 5 minutes ago, is one by Rosemary (Romi) Hill and it is a semi-circle and Clue #1 came out at midnight.  Now I have to search my stash for yarn that will work…not really an issue!  Have you tried a Mystery KAL?  If so, I would love to hear about what you made and how much you enjoyed it.

A Mystery KAL

Getting my attention this week has been my Vitamin D sweater and it is really taking shape.  I am really enjoying this knit and using my Yankee Tweed yarn is making me very happy.  This yarn lends texture and interest to this knit.

My father in law is in town for the weekend and I have been cooking up a storm because the last time he was here I was dyeing yarn all weekend and did NO cooking and I know that he really enjoys my cooking. Last night was homemade spaghetti sauce and fresh baked bread and tonight it is BBQ ribs, coleslaw, beans and corn bread. I am making myself hungry…

I did an Etsy shop update last eveing! Some beauties you might want to check out at http://www.theyankeedyer.etsy.com

2 responses to “Mystery, Mystery….times Two…

  1. The yarns are gorgeous! Keep ’em coming!

    Like

  2. I would be hard pressed to choose just one as they are all works
    of art!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

