I’m still here…

Greetings! Sorry that I have neglected you but I was ill and then my mom was here visiting for a week and I lost track of you….so sorry.

I have been knitting on that fabulous Warwick shawl in my own yarn, finally. I used my lovely Yankee Stride and enjoyed knitting on this very much! Here is a sneak peek, unblocked…..

warwick1 I love that this looks like a hot ass mess until it is blocked and that is where the magic happens.

Warwick Shawl by Irish Girlie Knits

Warwick Shawl by Irish Girlie Knits

It is by far, my favorite shawl. I did this the Anne Hanson way, no stitch markers and no life lines….I call it knitting on the edge. The pattern was clear and easy to follow and I would have been done in a week but I got a cold/virus thingy that had me down for about 10 days. I mean taking a shower was an “event” and then you changed into fresh jammies and had to rest…that kind of thing.

I actually did the bind off while my mom was here and used my kitchen table for the blocking. Was not the best space, but I was anxious for my mom to see the magic of blocking.

I also joined the Juego Mystery KAL on Ravelry with Laura Nelkin. This was an impulse thing after I finished the Warwick shawl and it requires 40 grams of beads. Yes, you read that right, 40 grams. I am going to have a shawl with BLING! This MKAL starts April 12…can’t wait.

I also acquired some Wollmeise Lace for a project that I will talk about in a future post…..

There have been so many changes since I last wrote, all wonderful and different. I feel lighter and happier than I have in months, so I know that the decisions I made were the right ones. More on this later.

I hope this post finds you all well and happily knitting away!

I would also love to know what you all are knitting on! Inquiring minds want to know.

Happy day,

Michele

 

3 responses to “I’m still here…

  1. I love your shawl! Blocking does more for lace than for almost anything else. I love the pattern – it’s the same one as in A Noble Cowl, which I am doing right now! Your shawl is especially lovely in your very own yarn. Congratulations!

    Like

  2. I wished that I could have brought this gem home & showed it off to all!!!

    Like

  3. your mom was telling me about how beautiful your shawl was, now I see it
    with my own eyes. Your talent is awesome & deserves to be shown off.
    Love, Auntie

    Like

Leave a Reply

