Somewhat vertical……

Whew, what a crazy, sick week! It was a viral thingy that totally kicked my butt and that of my son. I was able to knit a bit however and lace at that and I haven’t used ANY stitch markers!! Whoot, whoot!!

When Anne Hanson was here, she said that sometimes stitch markers tend to get in the way and to try to get used to reading your knitting and not rely on the markers and so far with this lace shawl, all is well and there isn’t a stitch marker in sight. And I have been sick. I have even impressed myself. The shawl is really pretty and I picked on of my yarns and even the colorway is somewhat close to the one in the picture. I need to branch out a bit.

Look for an Etsy shop update later this week!

This week I am looking forward to things getting back to normal before my mom gets here on Saturday!

I will be back with some photo’s later this week as well!

Happy Knitting,

Michele

Leave a Reply

