Removed from the worthy list….

I had my week planned and nothing went as planned. Bryce got a cold and fever and he was a bit clingy, which stopped what I had planned dead in its tracks. Then we had some snow…about 2 inches and school was cancelled and now today we might get 2 more inches and school is letting out 2 hours early. I just can’t catch a break. I did manage to go to the grocery store, not because of the snow, but because our cupboards were bare and I wanted to make some homemade chicken soup, and chili and homemade spaghetti sauce with meatballs and sausage. Gosh, I am drooling as I type this. I am also going to make bread tomorrow too. I hope there is room in there for some knitting.

As I schlepped groceries from the car through the garage, I saw a situation that stopped my heart. My DH newest knitted hat on the garage floor. I knew this was not the doing on my DH, but of my son who keeps grabbing it because it is fabulous and I WAS going to make him a hat, but this has put him back on the “not worthy” yet of a handknit. You don’t blame me, do you??

I have to say that the hat is cozy. I realized that I don’t have a handknit hat and was grabbing DH’s hat every time the dog needed to go out and play take care of her business and linger in the snow. We haven’t seem snow in a bit so she was fascinated and we were freezing!

So, I cast on a hat for myself because I think I need one. I am using Sweet Georgia’s Worsted in brown to match my coat and the pattern I am doing is the Super Cupcake hat. In fact, all my friends have either cast on and finished or are currently working on it. It’s cute and quick, my kind of knit! Here is a photo of it and you get a matching cowl pattern with it.

cup

Cute, right? My ears will be cozy by the end of the weekend and good thing because the weatherman says it’s going to be around 55 degrees…sure…we will see!

Happy Saturday!

Michele

 

Leave a Reply

