Funny things that happen…

I spent time with the family and we decided a trip to IKEA was in order. It had been about 4 years since our last trip so I had the hubby run around and measure things. I was terribly disappointed in the quality of their products and left with nothing. We did however treat ourselves to a Starbucks on the way home. So I am still on the hunt for some end tables and other such things.

Again, not being able to knit has produced a list of things I want to change in the house. And frankly, everything is so darn expensive. I am a bit of a bargain hunter and refuse to pay full price. I found the greatest accent chair at one of my favorite stores, TJ Maxx, HomeGoods and Marshalls. It was a Broyhill and it looks wonderful in my living room. I went back this week and found a great rug for my foyer, which was also Broyhill. I always leave there feeling victorious!!

I have an entire wall in my kitchen that I really want to put in a built-in desk with bookcases on each side for my vast cookbook collection and a place to display my collection of pottery. Lots of fabulous ideas that all cost a fair amount of money. I will find a way.

I also have some great ideas for my business, but it will have to be baby steps for now. I would love to have a designer make something with on of my yarn lines. I am still swooning over the Yarn Harlot’s socks for Ken in the Yankee Puritan! They turned out so beautiful.

I have added a new base to the ever-growing Yankee Dyer yarn lines. This one will be in my Etsy shop tomorrow and it is called Yankee Lite. It is a lovely single, non-plied yarn and it is super soft.

Sneak Peak

Here is a sneak peek of the new base and the colorway is Crimson. Look for additional colors to be added this week.

Happy Knitting,

Michele

 

Leave a Reply

