Finished Object Alert…

As I look at the calendar and hear my son do the countdown to Santa, I can’t help but feel a little panicked. I am not sure why? I think that all the gifts are bought and just need to be wrapped. I should consult with my list to be super sure. That is one of my favorite parts and usually leave it for last because I love it so.

Maybe the baking is freaking me out? As soon as I post this, I am headed into the kitchen to make the sugar cookie dough. I will do the cutouts tomorrow or Tuesday and decorate with Bryce at some point. Tis the season for royal icing.

I have 2 potlucks to go to at the knit shop this week. One on Wednesday and one on Thursday. I think that has me stressed. What to make, what to make?? Main dish, or dessert?? I will figure it out.

I work at my LYS and the place was busy with knitters and customers getting gifts for their knitter friends today. I love that they know what will make them happy!

I forgot to post a picture of me wearing my poncho. How did that happen? Here I am…

poncho1

It is definitely public knitting and great TV knitting and you think it will never end, but when it does, viola, you have a really great poncho that is totally light, yet warm. I have been wearing it everywhere and I so love being free from the bulky jacket feeling in the car.

The pattern is the Easy Fold Poncho from Churchmouse Yarns and Tea and I did mine in Rowan Felted Tweed on a US #7 needle.

I am decreasing on the hat and had a bit of a yarn emergency this morning. Nothing a quick Google search couldn’t fix. What did we ever do before Google?? I feel like I am always Googling  or YouTubing something.

My hand is totally killing me, but I refuse to give into the pain. Damn you carpal tunnel, damn you.

I am off to make cookie dough!

Happy Knitting,

Michele

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

