Senseless….

I couldn’t let this day go by without acknowledging what has happened in Connecticut today. I was out and about doing errands today and never heard a news report until around 2:00 pm when I sat down and turned on the TV.

As a native Rhode Islander, this touched very close to home. I watched the TV in absolute horror. Then the tears started and wouldn’t stop. I immediately thought of our son at his elementary school and the tears became sobs.

I had to turn off the TV. I had a real problem that the news reporters were actually attempting to interview children. Have they no respect. They “reported” that the children appeared calm….correction…it’s actually called SHOCK!

I did see the President speak and you could tell he was speaking as a father. As a mother, I couldn’t wait to get my son home and just hug him a bit longer and tighter.

My heart is heavy for all the families and first responders. My thoughts and prayers are with you all.

 

2 responses to “Senseless….

  1. Yes Michele my feelings exactly. I heard it from a friend on the
    phone & actually just couldn’t believe it. Pure horror! Prayers
    for the family & for all those little ones experiencing this news
    on tv with no one to guard them that it won’t happen to them.

    We pray & hope that the mentally ill people of this world need
    help, help, help. Love Auntie

    Like

  2. It was on the news here in The Netherlands too yesterday evening. We are shocked, horrified and beyond believe that anyone could do this!!!! I totally agree with your comments. President Obama’s speech was very emotional.
    We have also three kids in elementary school and the thought something similar happening is horrifying!!
    My thoughts and prayers are with the families and everyone involved!!!!
    Love, Alexandra.

    Like

Leave a Reply

