My favorite things….

I am completely down and out with this carpal tunnel/tendonitis thing in my right hand which is really ticking me off because I got gauge on my “swatch” and was all set to rock and roll on that.

The doctor said to stop doing all things that make it go numb. Hmmm…that would mean I sit on the couch. It’s just not possible. I will continue with my new love of beading in limited spurts but I was trying to think of something I could write about to keep you all interested…yeah, typing does not bother me, go figure.

Since I was bored today, well I could have cleaned, but that would have hurt my hand I charged up my iPod and out for a walk I went. I actually broke a sweat. For those who know me, this is a big deal. It was a beautiful day and I needed the exercise, so it was a win, win. Here was the view as I walked today. I wish for less brown and maybe some white!

path

 

So, I thought I might do some posts about my favorite things. Not all knitting related, but maybe mostly.  🙂

Today I will kick it off with something knitting related. My first favorite thing is Signature Needles. If you haven’t tried these, it should be on your list of things to try. They are simply the best. I have all circulars and not all of them, but I do love them the best. And if you find that you love them that much, you can even put your name on them. It’s a little costly, but it will put a smile on your face, I guarantee it. Just before I started this post I ordered a set of 5 Size 1 DPN for socks. Maybe these could go on your wish list for Santa.

More of my favorite things tomorrow.

Have a wonderful day!

Michele

 

 

One response to “My favorite things….

  1. My favorites too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

