Move over lace…

I was just on MSNBC’s website and a headline buried in there caught my eye. This was it..

Something warm: Brides cozy up to wedding sweaters!” Move over, bustiers; brides are now wearing wool. That’s good because those bustiers are terribly uncomfortable.

So is the sweater the new “it”wedding attire? I do think so! It’s so much better than fur and you really can wear it after the wedding…Yay!

It goes on to state that “when the October 2012 issue of New York Magazine Weddings hit the stands, it featured a first: a radiant bride displaying laid-back glamour in a cream-colored, cable-knit sweater paired with an ivory silk-taffeta skirt by designer Carolina Herrera.”

I think this is fabulous and sexy and what a wonderful keepsake of your special day. With all the fabulous fibers in the world, the possibilities are endless.

For those of you that didn’t know, I started my college career in Fashion, so anything fashion related always peeks my interest and the fact this includes knitting changed my whole blog for today!

I couldn’t resist sharing…

I will be busy with the Open House all weekend and will have many pictures to share.

Have a wonderful knitterly weekend friends…

Michele

Leave a Reply

