Beautiful day for drying…

I am dyeing as fast as my burnt little fingers can go.

I have a new and total infatuation with Teal and Turquoise…..so pretty. At the moment I am on a self-imposed break and snarfing down some leftover pizza. I think it is even better the second day or I am totally starving.

I really miss knitting!!!

Last night I was up until 2 am winding these little balls into mini skeins. Great idea, big pain in the ass.

That’s not even all of them. I still have 4 more skeins to divide. Going to be a long week. I have called in the troops for help….

I know that next weekend will be tons of fun, but there is so much work to do. It will all be OK!

My poor FIL is in town and walked in right in the middle of a dye session. He was impressed I think. Poor guy decided to stay in a hotel.

All the boys are somewhere far away looking at airplanes and having guy time.

Lunch break is over I have been told! The boss is such a slave driver.

More later…..

Michele

2 responses to “Beautiful day for drying…

  1. Everyone is super geared up for your open house – can’t wait!

    Like

Leave a Reply

