Everyone is anxious….

I know, I know, we are all anxious to hear what The Yarn Harlot has to say about my yarn. However, I don’t expect to hear from her personally. If I do, then you will all hear the SCREAM heard round the world. She could be knitting on my yarn as I write this, I have no idea.

As the knitters and staff are just settling in at Port Ludlow, I am here dyeing like a crazy person. I don’t know when the calendar jumped from the 1st to the 9th on me. I thought I had oodles of time….not so much.

I am sitting here watching yarn soak and thinking I really just want to go to bed. My shoulders hurt, my back. my feet and I love this, right???

I perfected a beautiful red! Score 1 in the win column for me.

I am making kits and did call in “my girls” for help. It takes a lot for me to ask for help, and frankly, with no help I am doomed. Hubby tries, but with zero knowledge of a swift and ball winder, I don’t have time to babysit him.

I am  off to find a pharmaceutical with my name on it.

Happy Knitting…..

Leave a Reply

