Next year, Rhinbeck or bust!

I was miserable this weekend, absolutely miserable. I wasn’t getting sick, I wasn’t PMSing, I wasn’t tired, well, maybe a little, but nothing that I can’t handle. I was on Twitter reading all the reports of Rhinebeck and realized that was where I was MENT to be.

The girls and I had talked about it and we all really wanted to go, but it just wasn’t in the cards for us this year. Next year, however, will be a different story! Granted I live in Maryland where Maryland Sheep and Wool is held every May, but it is always so damned hot. I want to be at a wool festival where I can wear a sweater, maybe even one that I made. I am actually contemplating a Alice Starmore Aran weight sweater I have been lusting after for sometime. The only drawback is that is barely gets cold here in MD. It would be a sweater for when we head East. Not sure I want to spend so much time on a garment I wear so little.

I just counted my skeins for The Yarn Harlot and I have only about 7 more to dye. I am beyond excited to send these off to the retreat knitters and staff.

I am having a Yankee Dyer Open House the weekend of November 17 and 18, so as soon as I ship the order to Washington State, I am right back at the dye studio getting ready for this. I have a fabulous idea for kits….!! Shhh, can’t say anymore, but I think you will love it.

I must run, my to do list isn’t getting checked off nearly as fast as I would like it to be.

Happy Knitting!

3 responses to “Next year, Rhinbeck or bust!

  1. Yep – me too. That’s where I wanted to be. Sigh…
    Next year!

    Like

  2. We need an open house in New England!!
    xoxox

    Like

Leave a Reply

