UGH…rough start for a Friday…

I was up most of last night with a sick kid. We have no ginger ale in the house and my husband was about to give him a milkshake. I was in bed when I heard the blender and I sat up and screamed….NO…!!! Of course, the sick kid didn’t understand WHY he shouldn’t drink it.

I had to ask a neighbor to have mercy on me and make a store run for me. Thank goodness for great neighbors.

Fortunately, there wasn’t school today. I do see a nap for me this afternoon.

I have some dyeing to do and maybe I can squeeze that in today. We shall see how needy the boy is. Right now coffee is all I care about.

More later…..

Michele

 

Leave a Reply

