Qiviut….

As previousley mentioned, my parents went to Canada and I asked my mom to poke around a yarn shop if they saw one and pick me up something fun. After a few days, I get a call from my mom and she is informing me that she can only find “this stuff” call Qiviuk…Still cracks me up that this was ALL she could find. Here is the long awaited picture.

Each of these skeins contain 214 yards of decidence. My mom said that I can start the payment play anytime….Details? My Dad picked out the color and it is the most beautiful marine blue. I still see a Anne Hanson lace something in this.

I am working on my Dungeness shawl, but progress has been slow due to the fact that I had to work. I love working, so it’s really not a big deal.

 

Tomorrow I am off to get some bloodwork done and hit a few stores and get my glasses adjusted.

I still have about 15 skeins to dye for the Yarn Harlot’s reatreat, but I think I am in good shape.

I had a completely similiar blog post all ready to post earlier but I think I hit a button and it all went away. I was kind of ticked off about the whole thing.

Anyway, happy knitting to all!

Michele

2 responses to “Qiviut….

  1. Timely picture of your Quiviut today – it’s the same yarn Clara Parkes discussed in her Knitter’s Review today – now I HAVE to get some! Enjoy yours – can’t wait to see what you decide to knit with it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

