Line Break and some Vitamins…

I finally finished the beautiful shawl Line Break. I did it in Madeline Tosh Light and I finished it in time for the nip in the air that is coming. I love the pattern and the yarn.

Today I spent a good chunk of time on Ravelry, buying, saving and fav’ing even more beautiful shawls. I am thinking of something with some beads. I did happen to pick up some beautiful beads while in Alexandria last weekend and I keep looking at them and they are speaking to me. My poor hubby was passing by and asked if this is what I was going to do today, my answer, yep, pretty much and I think I may need a nap. He understood the reason for my deep down tiredness and left me to myself.

I am also very smitten with a sweater. I know, I know…I always say, I’m not really a garment knitter, but I got to try this sweater on and it was love at first sight. My friends said it was a great choice and it looked really cute on me. The name of the pattern is Vitamin D by Heidi Kirrmaier and can be found on Ravelry.

I am taking a lace class on Saturday with Anne Hanson at Crazy For Ewe and I was just talking with my friend Sue and she said something about “homework”. I said, I didn’t read anything about homework and then realized that I had forwarded the email to her without actually reading it!!! Why didn’t I read it you ask, well, when I got home yesterday from work, we had a house guest. He was 2 years old and we were in charge of him while his mom was in the hospital having his new baby sister. I forgot how active a 2 year old can be and how unsafe my entire home was, so no, I never went on the computer and if I hadn’t talked with Sue I would be quite embarrassed come Saturday.

This is what I was working on today! I love it!! This is Yarn Harlot bound!!!

So, now that I have confirmed that I do indeed have homework, I am off in search of the right needles and yarn…..! I think Yankee Pride will be perfect….needles are somewhere….I think looking in daylight is my best bet.

I am off to watch some mindless TV, as I have been dyeing all day with wonderful results!!

Happy Knitting and Sweet Dreams!

Michele

2 responses to “Line Break and some Vitamins…

  1. I think I will have to devise a plan to detour all that beautiful yarn away from the Yarn Harlot.

    Like

  2. Your Line Break is beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

