The Manning’s…..

Carol’s Wheel Cover

What a glorious day we had at The Mannings!! We left Maryland in the rain and welcomed Pennsylvannia with sunshine and no humidity. It was so wonderful and long overdue.

Here are some of the pictures I took. I mostly shopped and relaxed….

Dear friends..Angie and Karen

There were lots of knitters and hookers and lots of food and fun colorful projects, like this one that has been in progress for about 1 year.

Blanket made with specific sock yarn….Love it!!

This blanket really caught my eye. I think one done in a “throw” size might be fun to do. These girls were making actual bedspreads. They were lovely!! How many of us have lots of leftover sock yarn…cute project.

This was the outside wonderful. Inside The Mannings was just room after room of pure….Oh My!! I left with some Koigu, blocking wires, patterns, a DVD and some Addi Click cords and other misc. things.

It was a perfect day! You don’t get many of those!

I am off to do some knitting while I can.

Happy Knitting,

Michele

Leave a Reply

