Week in review….

My husband and son are in West Virginia having some “guy” action packed time, which means I get some quiet time, but it really didn’t turn out that way. You know, the best laid plans, not so much.

I ended up helping out at work on Wednesday night and spent Thursday in the studio custom dyeing a sweater quantity of yarn and finished at 3:30, which gave me time to pass out on the couch for 20 minutes before I needed to get ready for work.

Then today I practically had to get out of bed and head to the lab to get fasting blood work done and then there were a bunch of errands to do and now I am finally relaxing with the puppy who has been upset do to the lack of cuddling time…spoiled puppy!

On Wednesday night, my friend Michelle gave me the shawl that I asked her to knit with my yarn, Yankee Pride. She chose to do the Magrathea shawlette and it is absolutely beautiful! Thanks so much Michelle!

So pretty and done in the Oyster Colorway.

My weekend is busy as well. A couple of friends and myself are heading to The Mannings tomorrow for their Annual Knit In. You bring chairs and food and you sit around and meet other great knitters and shop and just have relaxing fun. I have a small shopping wish list, some blocking wires and some more dye. I am really looking forward to the relaxing.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend and happy knitting!

Michele

Leave a Reply

