Pure Joy….

It was a Yankee Doodle kind of week here.

The Yankee Dyer launch party went off without a hitch, finally!! I had such a wonderful time and it was fun to see everyone make sort of a mad dash to the yarn. That gave me joy, pure joy!

My dear friend Sandy made this gorgeous shawl called Alexandra.  She used Yankee Pride in the Butter colorway and it is a real show stopper. You be the judge….

Sandy’s Alexandra

I gently laid it on the grass, but here is the money shot…

So beautiful!

I can’t thank her enough for knitting this beauty and for using my yarn! I hope she thinks of me whenever she wears it. Which won’t be any time soon, we are melting down here!!

These are my Knockout Roses and they just make me happy!! We can all use a little happy in our life!

Stay cool friends and keep on knitting despite the heat!!

Michele

3 responses to “Pure Joy….

  1. So very happy for you and your new venture!

    Like

  2. Hooray for you – Congrats!!

    Like

  3. It was a blast! So happy it went well for you. Many, many wishes for continued success in your new venture!

    Like

Leave a Reply

