One week….

I am sitting here trying to figure out this lace pattern on a new shawl patterns and I and the pattern are not at peace with each other, so we are in a time out.

I have resumed knitting on my poncho and am searching through Ravelry for something that might speak to me. Holden has been on my list for quite a while and if I do it in my yarn in the Coastal color it would be positively smashing. Doing a lace project requires quiet, lots of quiet and there is a total lack of that around here at the moment.

A week from today I will be on vacation!! I can’t wait….Cape Cod here we come. My mom already booked me a message which I am really looking forward to. I will of course hit a couple of my favorite yarn shop and retail establishments. Bryce and I will go to Martha’s Vineyard for the day and I hope to get to P’town. We shall see.

I have a lot to squeeze in this week. I have to order more dye, order more fiber so it is here when I get back and schlep the child to cartoon camp every morning. How many more days until school starts? That really is the most wonderful time of the year!!

The weather has been horrific here. Hotter than hell pretty much fits at this point. Tomorrow has potential for severe storms….what else is new. In the summer, I do miss the calm weather of New England and can’t wait to go back and enjoy the oceans breeze.

I am off to work on my poncho and to contemplate a different shawl.

Happy Knitting!

Michele

 

Leave a Reply

