Sentimental…..

My friend Betsy was the first customer of The Yankee Dyer and she surprised my by making this fabulous shawl using my yarn. And she lent it to me for my open house, which looks like will actually take place. Here’s a picture.

It is not the best photo, but you get the drift. To me it has a bit of a Southwest feel going on without screaming, I bought this at a Trading Post. In real life, this yarn, Yankee Pride, knits into a buttery softness that you totally want to cozy up to.

Thank you Betsy for being “First Dibs” and for making this lovely shawl and for letting me show it at the open house tomorrow.

I have lots to do and the clock is ticking….

Happy Knitting Everyone!

Michele

2 responses to “Sentimental…..

  1. Lovely shawl, beautiful yarn, and wonderful friend!!…Have a great Open House tomorrow. I wish i could attend, but I will be there in spirit!!

    Like

  2. See you tomorrow – can’t wait!

    Like

Leave a Reply

